Ex-Davao City police chief in Mamasapano massacre inquiry board

DE;A ROSAFormer Davao City Police Office (DCPO) Director Ronald “Bato” dela Rosa has been appointed as one of the 7-member  Philippine National Police (PNP) Board of Inquiry investigating the killing of 44 members of the Special Action Force (SAF) by Moro rebels on January 25 in Mamasapano, Maguindanao.

Criminal Investigation and Detection Group (CIDG) Director Benjamin Magalong heads the Board  that will look into the massacre perpetrated by the Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF) and the Bangsamoro Islamic Freedom Fighters (BIFF

Dela Rosa headed DCPO from 2011 to 2013.

The other members of the Board are Director Catalino Rodriguez of the PNP Directorate for Research and Development (DRD); Chief Superintendent John Sosito, Executive Officer of the Directorate for Integrated Police Operations (DIPO)-Eastern Mindanao, deputy head for the PNP public information office Senior Superintendent Roberto Po, Senior Superintendent Cesar Hawthorne Binag, former SAF operation officer Senior Superintendent Benigno Durana Jr. and Philippine National Police Academy class 2005 topnotcher Chief Inspector David Joy Duarte.

    The Senate is forming a Truth Commission while the Commission on Human Rights will also look into human rights violations in the biggest single day casualty loss for the Phillipine police in its battle against Moro rebels.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s